Hamilton Color Lab

The Professional's Choice for digitial imaging

Fall Colors and Photography

Leave a comment

What is it about fall that makes one think about photography? Is it the realization summer is gone, or the anticipation of the upcoming holiday season? Maybe it’s the change of seasons that reminds us that our children are changing and growing before our eyes that makes us want to freeze time in a photograph.

Whatever the reason, there are plenty of photo opportunities ahead with fall foliage, Halloween, family gatherings at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Keep your camera at the ready and stay tuned for an easy way to change your homes’ seasonal decor with photography.

Fall leaves

This photo opp came from my picnic lunch at a local park in Omaha. I just couldn’t stay inside today. So I ventured out, enjoyed the sun and became inspired.

Related articles

Author: 3 Quarters Images

Passionate about many things including photography, design, family, cooking, friends, and social media. Depending on the day, the order might change, or I might combine one or two. I am the Mother of two Marines, and as my husband says I can get very passionate about a subject. He likes to say "Who stuck a quarter in you and wound you up?" Most people can only take three quarters of my passion in one day. Hence my slogan "3 Quarters Today"

Leave a Reply

